Would you work for nothing ?

I suppose you might do something for charity and not charge for your time and / or materials. Perhaps even for a relative or a very good friend.

So I’m not quite sure why someone for whom I have done a fair bit of work for over the years, suddenly thinks it’s OK not to pay me. I’ve sent two polite reminders and even got a reply telling me I was on “the list”.

Being on “the list” does not pay my bills, feed me or my family. Being on “the list” is as much use as a chocolate teapot!

“H”, if you are reading this, I’m sure you will know I’m talking about you. It’s this sort of thing that directly leads to cash-flow problems and can cripple a small business and if there were two or three people like you, it might be enough to bring it down.

Don’t leave it any longer …. PAY UP !

P.S.
Don’t expect me to do any more work for you without money up front.

P.P.S.
I do in fact do work for a very famous charity. They don’t expect me to do it for nothing, however I do give them a small discount and they pay me as soon as they receive my invoice.